South Shore

South Shore Area Service Committee (“SSASC”), established December 7, 1985.
The SSASC is comprised of Group Service Representatives from NA Groups in the Massachusetts counties located South of Boston. Specifically parts of Plymouth and Norfolk Counties. Its Trusted Servants are elected periodically (see bottom of page). The SSASC meets regularly at 2:30 pm on the first Sunday of every month, except when the first Sunday falls on a holiday weekend in which case the meeting is on the second Sunday. The following Subcommittees of SSASC also meet monthly on the same Sundays as the SSASC, as follows:

First Congregational Church
(lower level/door in rear of building)

639 High Street
Hanson, MA 02341Hospitals and Institutions committee meetings begin at 12:45pm
Literature committee distributes literature & materials between 12:45pm-2:00pm
Public Relations committee meeting begins at 1:00pm
Orientation for Group Service Representatives begins at 1:00pm

Area Meeting List
Link to NA Literature and Readings
Link to NERNA calendar

South Shore Events:
Wareham’s New Years Event
36th Anniversary Speaker Jam for SSANA

South Shore Announcements:
Announcements 10-21
Announcements 11-21

Misc. Documents:
SSA Policy-08-21
H&I Panel Leader Orientation-03-15_0.pdf
SSA Lit W-Formulas-12-2021

South Shore Trusted Servants as of Oct 1, 2021:

Chairperson: Brad T
Vice-Chairperson: Steve R
Treasurer: David
Assistant Treasurer: Jess S
Secretary: Tom M.
Assistant Secretary: Jenn B 
Web Page Contact: Steven G
Regional Committee Member (“RCM”): John
Alternate RCM: George S
H&I Subcommittee Chairperson: Dan R
PR Subcommittee Chairperson: Bill P
Activities Subcommittee Chairperson: Haley C
Policy Subcommittee Chairperson: Paula K
Outreach Subcommittee Chairperson: Vernell W
Literature Chairperson: Sarah P
Holiday Marathon:  Bill P

Elections of Trusted Servants:
The annual elections of SSASC Officers are held at the December meeting. All Officers’ terms begin on January 1st and continue through December 31st of each year. Elections of the RCM, Alternate RCM and all Subcommittee Chair positions are held at the June meeting. Their terms begin on July 1st and continue through June 30th of each year.

Mailing Address:
South Shore Area Service Committee
PO Box 2265
Abington, MA 02351

Web Page Contact for additions, comments, inquiries and corrections:

Late updated 10-05-2021 – Steve G

© 2021 New England Region of Narcotics Anonymous. Built by Recovering Addicts. NA World Services